High Fidelity

highfidelity2-1024x686.jpg
” I am too tired not to be with you”

It’s been literally months, but when people ask me what about my personal life? All I can say I bumped into him few days ago. I don’t know why I even stopped, I just did.

Few minutes of akward conversation, dying to tell him everything, doesn’t want him to know. Few minutes of familiar walk. Few minutes of the world, that stopped spinning. Few minutes of everything being right.

“Some people just smell like home”

Yes, some do. Very rare kind. Those that you can’t forget, because of this home feeling, this escape from loneliness, feeling of belonging.

Anyway, I loved this movie.Lately I like american happy endings, I just wanna believe they are possible.

Records, music, cigarette smoke… All so retro.

Not cheesy, but lovely and humorous.

This thing he does after the breakup, going through the history of failed relationships, so familiar.

They all seem the same at first, but then he goes one by one and understnads the differences. Understands himself.

Basically I think this movie is about Rob finding himself. Realising, why he does what he does in life and moving to the next stage.

From fantasies to real. Putting the other foot on the ground. Committing.

When I was younger, I remember struggling with the question, do we live “why?” or “what for?”. What matters the most, the reason or the purpose?

I still don’t know the answer to this one. But I think it’s easy sometimes to get lost looking for the purpose. And when it’s not seen, “why?” is enough. You go there because it feels right. Not everything have to be revealed at once.

Leave a comment